I have a personal account on one laptop, and a work account on another laptop. There is some crossover on contacts (calling the same people) but the accounts are separate, with separate email addresses and names.
I no longer use the personal account so I closed it a few months ago.
Guess what? I notice the profile on the work account today has been updated to include some information from the closed personal account.
I’m guessing Skype linked the accounts, and a bug (?) causes the profiles to get merged.
Another scum company. Can’t trust anyone these days.