When you delete your eBay account, they will send you an e-mail saying all relevant personal data has been deleted, and that you should delete the cookie on your computer.
But what happens if you don’t delete the cookie?
Well here I am, 1 month later, and I can still access my account. Everything is there – my private messages, items I’ve bid on, etc.
So what they’re actually doing is just disabling logging in.
Another scum company.